wearhas.blogg.se

Gantt chart maker tableau
Gantt chart maker tableau












gantt chart maker tableau

The data used to create this waterfall chart is quite simple, consisting of just four fields: Year, Minutes to midnight, Change, and Reason. How to Make a Dual-Axis Waterfall Chart in Tableauīefore we begin, let’s take a look at how the final visual will look: This is a preview of the How to Make a Waterfall Chart in Tableau video at Playfair Data TV.

gantt chart maker tableau

I also like that the dual-axis creates a kind of teardrop effect that helps communicate the direction of the change. In a corporate setting, the second axis can be used as a nice way to show absolute changes, percent changes, or some other metric of choice. In my example, the dual-axis is used to display the absolute number of minutes to midnight after each change. In addition to the foundational waterfall chart, I’ll show you how to leverage a dual-axis to add value to this type of data visualization. In a corporate environment, waterfall charts can be a great choice for showing how specific segments are contributing to your end goals and/or the makeup of the final result. We eventually end up at, you guessed it, 2½ minutes to midnight.

gantt chart maker tableau

In my data visualization, the waterfall chart was an effective choice for showing how we’ve moved closer to and further from “midnight” on the Doomsday Clock since its inception in 1947. A waterfall chart shows the progression toward a cumulative result by showing how positive or negative values contribute to the total. In this tutorial, we will use my 2½ Minutes to Midnight visualization to create a waterfall chart in Tableau. I will only email when I have something new to share and I will not share your email with anyone. If you would like updates on future posts, be sure to subscribe. Tablueprints is a series where I share how to make my Tableau data visualizations.














Gantt chart maker tableau